Are there any special laws that apply to bicyclists in Florida?
Bicyclists must adhere to all of the same traffic signals and signs as automobiles. However, there are some special rules that apply to bicyclists. You must be riding your bicycle on a fixed seat. You must use audible turning signals as well as hand turning signals when you’re turning your bicycle. And if you’re under age 16, you must also wear a properly affixed helmet. If you’re a passenger on a bicycle under the age of 16, you also must wear a properly affixed helmet. Additionally and very important, if you’re riding between sunset and sunrise, you must have a light on the front of your bicycle that can be seen at least 500 feet away. You must also have a light on the back of your bicycle that can be seen at least 600 feet away as well as a reflector that can be seen at least 600 feet away.
Contact Florida Bicycle Accident Attorney.
- Do You Advise Clients To Keep A Journal Of The Accidents And Their Continuing Care?
- How To Deal With Insurance Adjusters?
- What If You Started Having Aches And Pains After The 14 Day Period?
Get your questions answered - call us for your free consultation (813) 873-0180